SmS#14: Peaks Of The Week pt.2

13 May

True to form and routine, it’s time for me to put out my highlights from the last week.

As you can see by my choices, I’ve been listening to BBC 6music a lot over the past few day. Hence the tracks not being linked to Bergen. Either way, here’s my highlights:

This is the opener from Friendly Fires second album Pala, due to be released on Monday. The St. Albans boy are back and very welcome. It’s infectious!

This one was brought to my attention by our friends over at Beachtapes. This entry coming from Philadelphia’s The War On Drugs. I’ve been a fan for a few years now and the band seem to be going from strength to strength. Baby Missiles is no exception!

Enjoy your weekend……

Leave a Reply

